Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



VIETNAM MANUFACTURING AND EXPORT PROCESSING (HOLDINGS) LIMITED 越南製造加工出口(控股)有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 422)

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER AND

APPOINTMENT OF CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

The board ("Board") of directors ("Directors") of Vietnam Manufacturing and Export Processing (Holdings) Limited (the "Company", together with it subsidiaries, the "Group") announces that Mr. Lou Hen Wen will resign as an executive Director and the Chief Executive Officer of the Company with effect from 16 November 2011 due to health reason. Mr. Lou will also resign as the general manager and a director of a major subsidiary of the Company, Vietnam Manufacturing and Export Processing Co., Limited, as well as all his other positions within the Group.

Mr. Lou has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter which needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company in respect of his resignation.

The Board would like to express its gratitude to Mr. Lou for his valuable contribution to the Company during the tenure of his office.

APPOINTMENT OF CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

The Board is also pleased to announce that an executive director, Mr. Wang Ching Tung, will be appointed as the Chief Executive Officer of the Company with effect from 16 November 2011. Mr. Wang will also be appointed as the general manager and a director of Vietnam Manufacturing and Export Processing Co., Limited.

By order of the Board
Vietnam Manufacturing and Export Processing
(Holdings) Limited
Chang Kwang Hsiung
Chairman

Hong Kong, 15 November 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprised four executive Directors, namely Mr. Chang Kwang Hsiung, Mr. Lee Hsi Chun and Mr. Wang Ching Tung, two non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Chiang Shih Huang and Mr. Liu Wu Hsiung Harrison, and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Ms. Lin Ching Ching, Mr. Wei Sheng Huang and Mr. Shen Hwa Rong.