Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Vietnam

Vietnam Manufacturing and Export Processing (Holdings) Limited

越南製造加工出口(控股)有限公司 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 422)

FORFEITURE OF UNCLAIMED DIVIDENDS

Pursuant to the articles of association (the "**Articles**") of Vietnam Manufacturing and Export Processing (Holdings) Limited (the "**Company**"), any dividend unclaimed after a period of six years from the date of declaration of such dividend shall be forfeited and shall revert to the Company. Accordingly, the board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**") announces that the following dividends remaining unclaimed on 3 June 2019 will be forfeited and will revert to the Company:

Type of Dividends	Date of declaration	Date of payment	Dividend per share (US\$)
2007 final dividend	10 March 2008	17 June 2008	0.0218
2008 final dividend	30 March 2009	14 May 2009	0.0026
2009 special dividend	30 October 2009	25 November 2009	0.0219
2009 final dividend	30 March 2010	20 May 2010	0.0220
2011 final dividend	19 March 2012	20 July 2012	0.0057

Shareholders of the Company who are entitled to but yet to receive the payments in respect of the above dividends are advised to contact the Company's share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at 17M Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong as soon as possible but no later than 4:30 p.m. on 3 June 2019.

By order of the Board Vietnam Manufacturing and Export Processing (Holdings) Limited Liu Wu Hsiung Chairman

Hong Kong, 2 May 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprised four executive directors, namely Mr. Liu Wu Hsiung, Mr. Lin Chih Ming, Mr. Lin Chun Yu and Mr. Chiang Chin Yung, two non-executive directors, namely Mr. Chiu Ying Feng and Ms. Wu Li Chu and three independent non-executive directors, namely Ms. Lin Ching Ching, Mr. Shen Hwa Rong and Ms. Wu Kwei Mei.